Skip to content

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019 - 2020

Term 1

Term Starts: Monday 2nd September 2019

Term Ends: Friday 18th October 2019

Term 1 Inset Days: Thursday 29th August and Friday 30th August 2019

School Holidays: Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

Term 1 = 35 days

Term 2

Term Starts: Monday 28th October 2019

Term Ends: Wednesday 18th December 2019

School Holidays: Thursday 19th December 2019 - Thursday 2nd January 2019

Bank Holidays: Wednesday 25th December,  Thursday 26th December 2019 and Wednesday 1st January 2020

Inset Day: Friday 3rd January 2020

Term 2 = 38 days

Term 3

Term Starts: Monday 6th January 2020

Term Ends: Friday 14th February 2020

School Holidays: Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Term 3 = 30 days

Term 4

Term Starts:  Monday 24th February 2020

Term Ends: Wednesday 1st April 2020

School Holidays: Thursday 2nd April - Wednesday 15th April 2020

Bank Holidays (Easter): Friday 10th April and Monday 13th April 2019

Term 4 = 28 days

Term 5

Term Starts: Thursday 16th April 2020

Term Ends: Friday 22nd May 2020

School Holidays: Monday 25th May – Monday 8th June 2020

May Bank Holidays: Friday 8th May and Monday 25th May 2020

Please note Inset Day Term 6: Monday 8th June 2020

Please note: Half Term is 2 weeks and will run from Monday 25th May – Monday 8th June 2020. 

Term 6 starts on Tuesday 9th June 2020

Term 5 = 26 days

Term 6

Term Starts: Tuesday 9th June 2020

Term Ends: Thursday 23rd July 2020

School Holidays: Thursday 23rd July 2020 - TBA

Bank Holiday: Monday 31st August 2020

Inset day: 8th June 2019

Term 6 = 33 days

Inset Days
Term 1: Thurs 29th & Fri 30th August 2019
Term 2: 
Term 3: Friday 3rd January 2020
Term 4: 
Term 5: 
Term 6: Monday 8th June 2020

Public Holidays
Monday 26 August 2019
Wednesday 25 December 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019
Wednesday 1 January 2020
Friday 10 April 2020
Monday 13 April 2020
Friday 8 May 2020
Monday 25 May 2020
Monday 31 August 2020

School Days
Term 1: 35 School Days 
Term 2: 38 School Days 
Term 3: 30 School Days 
Term 4: 28 School Days 
Term 5: 26 School Days 
Term 6: 33 School Days 

Scroll To Top