Term Dates

Current Term Dates 2017 - 2018

Term 1

New Build Dates: 4th – 8th September 2017

Term Starts: Monday 11th September 2017

Term Ends: Friday 20th October 2017

Term 1 Inset Days: Thursday 31st August and Friday 1st September 2017

School Holidays: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017

Term 2

Term Starts: Monday 30th October 2017

Term Ends: Wednesday 20th December 2017

School Holidays: Thursday 21sth December 2017 – Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Bank Holidays: Monday 25th December, Tuesday 26th December 2017 and Monday 1st January 2018

Note Inset Day Term 3: Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Term 3

Term Starts: Thursday 4th January 2018

Term Ends: Friday 9th February 2018

School Holidays: Monday 12th February – Monday 19th February 2018

Inset Day: Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Note Inset Day Term 4: Monday 19th February 2018

Term 4

Term Starts:  Tuesday 20th February 2018

Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018

School Holidays: Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April 2018

Bank Holidays (Easter): Friday 30th March and Monday 2nd April 2018

Term 4 Inset Day: Monday 19th February

Term 5

Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018

Term Ends: Friday 25th May 2018

School Holidays: Monday 28th May – Friday 8th June 2018

Bank Holidays: Monday 7th May and Monday 28th May 2018

Term 6

Term Starts: Monday 11th June 2018

Term Ends: Wednesday 25th July 2018

School Holidays: Thursday 26th July – TBA

Bank Holiday: Monday 27th August 2018

More information on KCC term dates can be found here:

 KCC Term Dates for Kent Schools